Cat Face (if you squint a bit..)

And finally up to date with all the Lego made thus far, phew! Today I wasn’t in the mood for the Technic car so had a fiddle around with the multi-coloured brick box instead. My Lego book was talking about making figures on the miniland scale, which is what’s used in Legoland. I was intrigued so thought I’d have a go, but ended up just making a flat face, a cat in fact. See many previous references to not enough bricks, I pulled out every single brick in grey and dark grey and even then had to be a bit creative, and needed three attempts before coming up with…

 

Cat Face 2

Well, I’d describe it as a green-eyed, snaggle-toothed cat face (if you squint a bit). Does need some imagination but it’s not bad given limited resources, and it was fun trying something new, at least. Also now have a list of “bricks I wish I had” so I suspect some brick-purchasing is in my near future as this is getting a tad frustrating. I like the colourfulness of the bricks, but plainer colours, or at least more in the same colour as each other would be very nice.

Leave a comment